Breeders

Home Breeders

Breeder List

The following is a list of breeders who are members of the FCRSC who have agreed to have their contact information posted on the FCRSC site. They are all members in good standing with the Flat-Coated Retriever Society of Canada..  Members/Breeders are required to sign and adhere to the Society Code of Ethics.  The Code of Ethics can be found on our website under Constitution and Code of Ethics.  The FCRSC is not responsible for the ethical integrity of its membership, therefore it is important that you check with the breeder for health clearances on both parents of a litter and that you feel comfortable with the breeder you choose.  Breeder’s puppy contracts will vary from breeder to breeder.  Often good breeders will sell their puppies on “CKC non-breeding contracts” or with joint ownership to protect the future of the breed.

CANADA

Alberta

BIRDZTHEWORD      Loreen Frost     labfrost@birdztheword.ca
BLAZINGSTAR     Liz Saunders/Andy Hurley     liz@lizsaunders.ca      www.blazingstarflatcoats.ca
ITZAWHAT     Joan Grainger     graingej@telus.net
MUDDYFLATS   Avey Christianson     aveychristiansen@gmail.com    www.muddyflats.ca
WILEY CREEK     Judy Perkins       chinookfcr@gmail.com

British Columbia
AFFINITY   Sophia Fanous    affinityflatcoats@gmail.com    www.flatcoats.com
BLACKLACE   Kathy Kondrat    flat-coat@hotmail.com
COASTALIGHT   Wendy Tisdall    coastalight@telus.net,     Judy Teskey    jkteskey@telus.net
DYFFRYN     Clea Shogren    clea@dyffryn.ca      www.dyffryn.ca
EAGLETARN     Anna Daly    eagletarn@shaw.ca      www.eagletarn.com
GLAINDDU   Catherine Preece   glainddu@gmail.com
HIGHPOINT     Dorte Larsen    dortelarsen398@gmail.com
LANGTHORNE    Trudy & Martin      trumart@shaw.ca
RADFORD   Roxanne Ziefflie   rterroxz@shaw.ca    www.radfordretrievers.com

Nova Scotia
FLEETWING   Kathy Howland   fleetwing1@gmail.com

Ontario
BONACCORD   Ian David Simpson   bonaccordfcr@sympatico.ca    www3.sympatico/bonaccord
DOWERKY    Gwyneth McClellan   dowerky@gmail.com
DUENORTH   Patricia Robertson   duenorthkennels@gmail.com     www.duenorthflatcoats.ca
FISHERCREEK   Barry & Pauline Harrison   info@5topdogs.com    www.fishercreekflatcoats.com
FREESTYLE   Colleen Roy  colleen@freestyle14.ca   www.freestyle14.ca
LABRYS    Joey Farrell/Linda Roe    joey@lakeheadu.ca
RISENSTARR    Brenda Kearns   brenda@dogranchinc.ca
ROWANSGAARD   Susan Ware    susanwarecanada@gmail.com    www.rowansgaardfcrs.com
RUSH   Linda Brox    rush@porchlight.ca     www.rushretrievers.ca

Quebec
FLATCOVE     Nicole Poissant Novash    flatcoat@bell.net
KNIGHTCASTLE    Yvan Ruel     yvan@knightcastlefcr.com

Saskatchewan
INGLIS   Brent & Judith Byers    jbbyers@yourlink.ca    www.flatcoats.ca

USA

California
EXETER      Patricia Smiley    209-296-5096

Illinois
KISTRYL   Cheryl Kistner   kistnec@yahoo.com    www.kistryl.com

Michigan
GROUSEMOOR    Helen Szostak     grousemoor@aol.com

New York
BLACFRIAR    Rachel T. Hill      rthillphd@hotmail.com       www.blacfriar.com
WESTLAWN    Elaine & Dave Fino     585-762-9412

Pennsyvlania
EBONAIRE     Gayle Haak     gldnblk@verizon.net
BRAMCOTE    Donna Sickles   flatcoat927@yahoo.com

Vermont
BLACKGAMIN    Gwenyth (Wendy) Jones    wendy@blackgamin.com

Wisconsin
KRIEGER RIDGE    Barbara Krieger    kriegersridge@gmail.com      www.kriegersridge.com